I’ve been following this company dimdim for sometime now and it is getting better and better. I wrote a post earlier where I was suggesting that they should position themselves as a Live eLearning Platform with the features that they have. They have gone a step further by providing integration with Moodle, an Open Source Learning Management System. Moodle and dimdim dancing together will be irresistable. The reviews that I read about dimdim’s integration with moodle are also excellent.

I also see a number of projects displayed in sites like rent-a-coder, getafreelancer etc. where the requirements are integration of Moodle and Dimdim, Moodle+Dimdim+Joomla etc. There definitely seems to be a active community that has been positioning Dimdim pretty well. I would love to hear and write about the initiatives that dimdim has been taking with respect to their positioning.

Essentially, at this rate dimdim would become a necessary backbone of any unified communication strategy of enterprises.

